top of page
Steps to Acceptance;
The Loss of a Loved One

    In every book I write, I combine life experience and research I've done on the subject, Footprints is no different. In the research that I have done for this book, I looked at the 5-7 stages of grief, denial, guilt, anger, bargaining, depression, awakening (upward turn), reconstruction of your life, and acceptance.


     I began to think about them all, this is what Footsteps focuses upon. Talking about each one and how to get from the shock of stage one (denial) to the seventh stage (acceptance). Keep in mind though that these do not go in order, for instance with one of the most profound deaths in my life, my uncle; I began bargaining before the actual death took place. This can often happen when someone has a disease like cancer, or life-threatening injuries. Anger can be the same, and so can depression.


    My point is though, they do not go in the order I will be discussing them in this book. Just like coping skills, it is different for everyone. Then we will focus on some coping skills that can support you while going through these stages and trying to move on with your life.

footprints (1).jpg

    Reviews are vital when you're an author! On Amazon the more reviews you have the more people see your books. With Life Long Experience Series the more reviews I have the more people will get supported by my books. Below are the reviews I have so far for this book. To leave an honest review please use the same buttons below to purchase the book. 

****Be the first to write an honest review for this book and receive one autographed copy of one of the other books in the Life Long Experience Series absolutely free! ****


bottom of page